Baker, Janita - Blues and Ragtime for Fretted Dulcimer
  • Baker, Janita - Blues and Ragtime for Fretted Dulcimer

Baker, Janita - Blues and Ragtime for Fretted Dulcimer

Catalogue No: MB96754
ComposerJanita Baker
Product FormatSheet Music
Awaiting restock from UK distributor, typically dispatched in 3-4 weeks
Grade of DifficultyINTERMEDIATE
ISBN9780786630080 (0786630086)

A collection of blues, ragtime, and crossover tunes for the 4-course mountain dulcimer equipped with a 6+ fret. These arrangements vary in difficulty, but all possess the universal appeal of the unique rhythms that define this musical genre. Selections include: Rocks and Grave: Baker's Dozen: Sweet Home Chicago: Frankie and Johnny: Careless Love: Memphis Blues: St. Louis Blues: Maple Leaf Rag: The Entertainer: and more. Written in standard notation and tablature with many pieces transcribed from performances by master blues guitarists. This book contains much more than the tunes themselves: the author shares years of experience regarding technique, embellishments, and tuning notto mention lyrics and generous performance notes for each tune.


  1. Rocks and Gravel
  2. Baker's Dozen
  3. Sweet Home Chicago
  4. Frankie and Johnny
  5. Careless Love
  6. Memphis Blues
  7. Fishin' Blues
  8. Bobcat Ramble
  9. St. Louis Blues
  10. Maple Leaf Rag
  11. The Entertainer
  12. The Ragtime Dance
  13. Bink's Waltz
  14. Solace
  15. Weeping Willow