We wouldn't blow our own trumpet but we are happy if someone else sings our praises.  

There are various places where customers can leave online reviews about Forsyths - the most active of which seems to be our Facebook page and our Google listing - feel free to read and contribute too! 

Forsyth Facebook reviews

Forsyth Google reviews

We also receive many lovely emails and occasionally real letters and cards from customers.

Here are just a few to share.....

Thank you postcard 
I wanted to send a special THANK YOU for the care and skill you put into (tuning my piano) making it cound like a new piano again, it has been a joy to play since your visit. V Sep 2015
I am writing to tell you how pleased I am with my Schimmel K132T piano...... it is a delight to play.....The piano movers, also, did an excellent job with a difficult manoeuver.........The whole transaction has been a confirmation that Forsyth is to be recommended as the best supplier of musical instruments in this part of the country.  P.K. Aug 2015
I just wanted to thank you for your extremely prompt response to my order of the above book, which arrived in the post today.  Excellent service! M.C. Apr 2015

I bought ..... from your instrument department and was very impressed with your stock and service, ..... was very attentive without being pushy which we liked. R.B. Feb 15

Thank you so much for helping me..... with my C.D. collection......You are the first people that I have trusted to select recordings for me in the 40 years I have collected them. A.J. Dec 2014

I wanted to thank you for the excellent service I received whilst shopping for a new guitar. Your wonderful customer care resulted in me purchasing a Faith Saturn acoustic guitar recently. I appreciated the time I was allowed to compare this superb instrument with others in a similar price range and I am absolutely delighted with my choice. The tone and overall quality of this guitar is truly remarkable – I honestly think it is equivalent to guitars at twice the price. C.A Nov 2014

Thanks for your quick reply on a Sunday.  This is impressive. T.Z. Oct 14

Thank you so much for your excellent service. I ordered 4 books of piano music from you on Friday morning and they arrived very promptly on Saturday morning. We had previously ordered the music from ............, and hadn't received a single piece of music after 2 weeks waiting. I'm very impressed with Forsyths and will certainly be getting all of my music from you in future. H.P. Sept 14

I bought a Fylde from Forsyth's in Manchester, which is a great store - I'd be so depressed if that ever closed down.  The next time I went in to Forsyth's they asked how  I got on with it, and the Fylde has subsequently been on just about every record since ......... an Interview with James Dean Bradfield from Acoustic Magazine Aug 2014

Cambridge University Music Department event, held at Forsyths on 14 June 2014
"We enjoyed partnering with Forsyth Music in delivering this exciting outreach event. We were made to feel very welcome, and the event was a great success for all concerned, bringing a real buzz to the shop floor with the opportunity to connect with local students and teachers in an engaging way. You were so very accommodating, and I found the whole process of planning and delivering the event with you and the Forsyth's team to be stress-free, productive and fruitful! We are committed to continuing our relationship with the North West, and are very grateful for the support from Forsyth in helping us with this work. Thank you - it was really great to work with you. Music Outreach Officer.

I would like to express my thanks for the efficient service Forsyths provided this week. I spoke to a very helpful member of staff on the telephone on Wednesday afternoon who found the saxophone music I was looking for and promptly posted it. I received it on Thursday morning. What an excellent service. Dr J.P. Feb 2014

Many thanks for the next day delivery! The most efficiency from a music shop I have ever had in my long musical history! Best Wishes B.S. Jan 2014
Fabulous,  thank you. M.J. Dec 2013
Thanks! That’s really helpful!  E.T. Dec 2013
To Mike Pearson -- Wow! Your help with the Scarlatti volume is the best customer assistance I can ever remember. R.C. Nov 2013