Five Irish Folk Tunes View larger

Five Irish Folk Tunes



£ 7.50

Data sheet

Publisher OUP/ABRSM
Pages 32
Date of Publication 06/12/1990
Instrumentation Not specified

More info

These five varied folk tunes for viola or cello with piano accompaniment are taken from the Petrie collection of Ancient Irish Music and have been freely and imaginatively adapted to form a suite of recital pieces. They range in mood from the rhapsodic 'Lament', through the modal and reflective 'The Green Bushes', to the boisterous 'Jig'.

You might also be interested in