View larger

Husa, Karel - 4 Bohemian Sketches



Oboe (flute, Clarinet, Soprano Saxophone) And Piano - Score And Parts

More details

£ 17.99

More info

4 Bohemian Sketches - for Oboe (Flute, Clarinet, Sorano Saxophone) and Piano


The 4 Bohemian Sketches were originally composed as 8 Bohemian duos for piano duet (ED 4779). They are a mixture of real and invented folk music. With these pieces, Husa follows examples like Schumann, Hindemith and Bartok who also wrote music for young amateurs and those making music at home. They are music for playing in the best sense and can be used very early in instrumental lessons.
Husa was born in Prague, studied with Arthur Honegger and Nadia Boulanger, among others, at the Paris Conservatoire and worked as a professor of music theory at the New York Cornell University in the USA for many years.

Instrumentation: Oboe (flute, Clarinet, Soprano Saxophone) And Piano
Binding: Saddle stitching
Edition Type: score and parts
Publisher: Schott Music
Composition: 2008
ISMN: M-001-17049-9
ISBN: 979-0-001-17049-9


  • I Ouverture
  • II Chanson mélancolique
  • III Marche funèbre
  • IV Rondeau

You might also be interested in