Liszt, Franz - Trois Etudes de Concert View larger

Liszt, Franz - Trois Etudes de Concert



Three Concert Etudes for Solo Piano.

Urtext Edition by Leslie Howard.

More details

£ 11.95

More info

The Trois Études de Concert date from the beginning of Liszt’s time as Kapellmeister in Weimar and appeared in 1849 in three separate volumes. Meanwhile, the original manuscript - whereabouts unknown until recently - can now be seen at the Bibliothèque Musical François-Lang in Royaumont (north of Paris). The autograph reveals many details that were missed or not corrected. Therefore in the present new URTEXT-edition, the original manuscript has been taken to be the superior authoritative source; secondary sources are the German and the French first editions from 1849.

The edition also contains Liszt’s short cadenzas to the Etude No. 3 and his alternative version of the Coda, which might also be interesting for the performance practice of our time

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers L' category: