Froberger J.J. - Keyboard & Organ Works, Vol. 3/1. Partitas and Partita



£ 47.50

More info

Froberger, Johann Jacob    (1616-1667)

New Edition of the Complete Works, Volume III.1    
Keyboard and Organ Works from Copied Sources Partitas and Partita Movements, Part 1a
Series: Johann Jacob Froberger: Neue Ausgabe sämtlicher Werke III.1
Instrumentation: Piano/ Organ

Reviews of this publication:

* Johann Jacob Froberger

The New Froberger Edition offers professional musicians,
musicologists as well as interested
amateurs alike a musical text that meets the needs of performers
while supplying a
comprehensive account of all the known sources and their origins. It
includes many works newly
discovered by the editor. This Urtext edition is scheduled to appear
in five volumes ending with
a complete thematic catalogue. Each volume contains an introductory
discussion of the works’
genesis, sources, performance practice, and editorial methodology
and ends with a Critical

„…Rampe…is to be congratulated for this magnificent achievement…“

(Early Keyboard Journal 21/2003)

“...this publication of Froberger’s suites will set a benchmark for
scholastic investigation.”

(Clavichord International 2/2002)

Additional Information:

FbWV 601a
FbWV 602a
FbWV 602b & 602c
FbWV 603a
FbWV 604a
FbWV 605a
FbWV 606a
FbWV 607c
FbWV 611b
FbWV 611c
FbWV 612a
FbWV 613
FbWV 613a
FbWV 613b/1, 2, 3
FbWV 614
FbWV 615
FbWV 615a
FbWV 616
FbWV 617
FbWV 618
FbWV 619
FbWV 620
FbWV 621
FbWV 622
FbWV 623
FbWV 623a
FbWV 623b
FbWV 623c
FbWV 624
FbWV 624a
FbWV 625
FbWV 625a

Keyboard & Organ Works Bk3/1

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers F' category: