Days of Wine & Roses: Sax Section Minus You View larger

Days of Wine & Roses: Sax Section Minus You



Another superb jazz play-a-long edition by Music Minus One for Soprano Sax, Tenor Sax or Clarinet

More details

£ 14.90

More info

Jazz legend Bob Wilber brings together a stylish set of classics scored for sax quartet, piano and rhythm section. The four-part voicing, a departure from the traditional big-band era five-man section, makes each voice all the more important and will enhance your pleasure in performing the missing part. Clarinetists will find all soprano parts easily playable: altoists can transpose up a fifth from the B-flat parts: Tenor players can play the soprano parts directly with the added bonus of a chance to study the superb soloing of Frank Wess. This classy collection is not to be missed!
Includes printed musical score for B-flat instruments: and a compact disc featuring complete recordings, and a second performance of the accompaniments only.

Contents (click to hear samples)

You might also be interested in