Violin Concerto in D major, op. 77 View larger

Brahms - Violin Concerto in D major, op. 77 - Music Minus One

HL00400258 (MMO3108)


BRAHMS - Violin Music Minus One Book and Audio Code

More details

£ 26.90

More info

Little need be said for what may be the most beautiful violin concerto ever put to paper. With its soaring melodies, broad lyricism beyond compare, this masterwork is pure magic. An essential for every serious violinist. Brahms dedicated this piece to Joseph Joachim, the famous violinist, who contributed much to its solo part. An often technically difficult masterwork, but well worth the effort to learn it, it is a magnificently rewarding concerto.
Contains a printed score and a compact disc featuring the concerto in split-channel stereo with the violinist on the right channel: then again in a stereo accompaniment version minus the solo violin part.


  • 1) Brahms- Violin Concerto in D major, op. 77

You might also be interested in