Septet for Recorders - Bergmann, Walter



Bergmann, Walter - Two descants and five treble recorders.

More details

£ 19.95

More info

This work in \"concerto grosso\" style was composed in 1945 for famous music broadcaster and author John Amis. Bergmanns original compositions for the recorder, though few, are now a much-loved part of the repertoire. This recently discovered Septet will be welcomed by recorder players everywhere. The opening prelude (\"Andante Sostenuto\") is followed by an extended Fugue. The final movement is a \"Little March\" in the composer’s most ebullient style. The work radiates joy throughout.

You might also be interested in