Bandkraft 3 - Golland, John: Newsome View larger

Bandkraft 3 - Golland, John: Newsome



Golland, John: Newsome - Brass

More details

£ 19.95

More info

The third of three superb sets of new music and arrangements for brass ensembles. Includes: 1. March Commodore – Ifor James: A striking piece well suited for performance in concert or on the march. 2. The Aristocrat – Roy Newsome: A not too difficult trombone solo, providing animated, musical fun for band and audience alike, and which gives the trombonist ample opportunity to play the fool. 3. Waltz of the Clouds – Alfred Ashpole: A Viennese style waltz by a composer with unparalleled experience of writing for bands. Pink Panther – Mancini, arr. John Golland: The original Mancini Pink Panther translated for brass band. Watch out for his sneaky rhythms, which need proper dance band treatment.

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Brass' category: