Janacek, Leos - Clarinet Sonata View larger

Janacek, Leos - Clarinet Sonata



For Clarinet & Piano.

Arranged from the Violin Sonata.

Barenreiter Edition.

More details

£ 15.00

More info

This arrangement of the well-known violin sonata is based on the volume of the “Complete Critical Edition of the Works of Leoš Janácek” (Series E/1–2).

The Israeli clarinetist Shirley Brill, who teaches at the Hanns Eisler School of Music Berlin, has arranged the work for her instrument with a sensitive ear for the sound quality of the original composition. Her version displays the specific potential of the clarinet to good advantage; in a few passages it proved necessary to adapt the piano accompaniment. The arrangement was commissioned for the International Janácek Competition 2014 in Brno (Czech republic).

- Janácek’s masterpiece in a convincing arrangement for clarinet
- Foreword by the arranger (Eng/Cz/Ger)

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Single Composer Solos & Studies' category: