Norton, Christopher - Microjazz Violoncello Collection Vol. 1
  • Norton, Christopher - Microjazz Violoncello Collection Vol. 1

Norton, Christopher - Microjazz Violoncello Collection Vol. 1

Catalogue No: BH1200514
Easy Pieces in Popular Styles

Arrangementcello and piano
Product FormatSheet Music
ComposerNorton, Christopher
Typically dispatched in 5-7 working days
Grade of Difficultyvery easy
ISMN9790060110269 (M060110269)

Christopher Norton's acclaimed Microjazz has won worldwide popularity with teachers and players alike for its stimulating blend of contemporary popular genres and classical values. Two new collections of repertoire pieces for cello make Microjazz the ideal basis for progressive learning and teaching. 'The Microjazz Cello Collection 1' is a set of easy graded pieces in popular styles such as jazz, blues, rock-and-roll and reggae. It contains all the pieces that were originally published as 'Microjazz for Starters, Cello' plus 6 brand-new pieces. The edition is part of the Trinity syllabus 2007 (grade initial & 1).


  1. A Cool Day
  2. Chinese Song
  3. In March Style
  4. Snake Bite
  5. Grizzly Bear
  6. Up the Mountain
  7. A Sentinel
  8. A Fair Wind
  9. New Toy
  10. Rolling Along
  11. Hebridean Song
  12. Conga
  13. Evening Star
  14. Popular Song
  15. Pitlochry
  16. Up the Scale
  17. Walking Along
  18. Snooker Table
  19. A Bower
  20. Garden
  21. Under the Weather
  22. Holidays
  23. Lakeside
  24. Deep South
  25. On Parade
  26. Chance Meeting