Agay, Denes - Classics To Moderns 1
  • Agay, Denes - Classics To Moderns 1

Agay, Denes - Classics To Moderns 1

Catalogue No: YK20014
ComposerDenes Agay
Product FormatSheet Music
Typically dispatched in 2-3 working days
SeriesClassics To Moderns (Yorktown)
Publication Date2000
ISBN9780860014034 (0860014037)
Alternative Item NoMUSYK20014

A selection of original piano music exactly as written by the master composers of three centuries. The music provides the pianist with a repertoire which is enjoyable for player and listener alike. Compiled and edited by Denes Agay. Suitable for pianists from grade 1-2 standard.


  1. Allegro [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  2. Bagatelle [Diabelli, Anton]
  3. Bear Dance (Schumann)
  4. Burleske (Mozart)
  5. Chit-chat (Kabalevsky)
  6. Daydreaming (Satie)
  7. Dialogue (Miaskovsky) [Bartok, Bela]
  8. First Dance [Kabalevsky, Dmitri]
  9. Gavotte [Turk, Daniel Gottlob]
  10. German Dance [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
  11. German Dance [Haydn, Franz Joseph]
  12. Humming [Kabalevsky, Dmitri]
  13. King William's March [Clarke, Jeremiah]
  14. Landler (Schubert)
  15. Ländler [Schubert, Franz]
  16. Les Fifres (The Fifers) [Dandrieu, Jean-francois]
  17. Little March [Kabalevsky, Dmitri]
  18. Little Sonata (Wilton)
  19. Little Story (Muller)
  20. Little Suite (Turk)
  21. Menuet (Krieger)
  22. Minuet [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  23. Quadrille (Haydn)
  24. Rondino [Rameau, Jean Philippe]
  25. Russian Folk Song (Beethoven)
  26. Soldiers' March [Schumann, Robert]
  27. Spring Song (Turk)
  28. The Bagpipers (Goedicke)
  29. The Fifers (Dandrieu)
  30. The Hunt (Gurlitt)
  31. The Pipe Aria (Anna Magdalena Bach)
  32. Theme And Variations (Kullak)
  33. Waltz [Shostakovich, Dmitri]
  34. Winter Song (Turk)