Composer Portraits: Richard Rodney Bennett
  • Composer Portraits: Richard Rodney Bennett

Composer Portraits: Richard Rodney Bennett

Catalogue No: AM1007886
ComposerRichard Rodney Bennett
Product FormatSheet Music
Typically dispatched in 2-3 working days
SeriesComposer Portraits
Publication Date2014
Grade of Difficulty4
ISBN9781783053827 (1783053828)

The Composer Portraits series offers unique and original monographs on individual composers. Text and music introductions written by experts are combined with carefully chosen selections of newly-engraved music to give a concise but informed overview of the life and work of each composer. This edition focuses on the life and works of the English composer Richard Rodney Bennett . With notes by Anthony Meredith. Writing in the European Piano Teachers Association Journal, Angela Fogg calls Composer Portraits "a well thought-out and well presented series of books offering fantastic repertoire for students in the later grades. I cannot recommend them enough!"


  1. Eustace And Hilda (Theme)
  2. Excursions - II. Andante lento
  3. Impromptu on the name of Haydn
  4. Little Elegy
  5. Memento
  6. Partridge Pie - VIII. Eight Maids a-Milking
  7. Rosemary's Waltz (from Tender Is The Night)
  8. Tango After Syrinx
  9. Three Romantic Pieces - III. Andante semplice