Rossini, Gioacchino - Il signor Bruschino View larger

Rossini, Gioacchino - Il signor Bruschino



Il signor Bruschino ossia Il figlio per azzardo (The Accidental Son) - Opera in One Act.

Ricordi Vocal Score based on the Critical Edition.

More details

£ 33.99

More info

Premiered in Venice on January 27, 1813.


Main characters:


Guadenzio (Bass-Baritone)

Sofia (Mezzo)

Florville (Tenor)

Bruschino (Bass-Baritone)

Filiberto (Bass)


In this quirky little one-act farce, Florville woos Sofia whilst impersonating her fiancé, Bruschino's, son. As Bruschino himself is an unwilling groom he aids the suit and the couple are married.


The orchestral score is notable for Rossini having the violinists tap their music stands with the backs of their bows.

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers R' category: