Kaan, Fred - The Only Earth We Know View larger

Kaan, Fred - The Only Earth We Know



£ 11.25

More info

This is the definitive collection of the writing of Dr Fred Kaan. As Fred himself describes it One mans 100 hymns, give or \"take five\"... for today and (! dare to hope) for some of our tomorrows.

Included in this volume is the text for Magnificat for a New Millenium, a major cantata with music by Knut Nystedt, commissioned for EXPO 2000, the World Exhibition in Hanover, Germany.

Many of the hymns in The Only Earth We Know have been revised in the light of insights gained into inclusive language. The volume also contains a rich diversity of familiar and specially-written settings, by a range of composers including Peter Churchill, Maggie Hamilton, Ron Klusmeir, Doreen Potter, Pamela Ward and Carlton R Young.
ISBN 0 85249 852 7

For supply to the USA or Canada, please contact Hope Publishing.

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Church Music & Hymn Books' category: