Mozart W.A. - Short Sacred Works (K.141, 117, 618) (Version for Choir & Organ)



£ 11.00

More info

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus    (1756-1791)

Shorter Sacred Works    
Arranged for Soloists, Choir and Organ
Series: Chor & Orgel
Instrumentation: Soli, Mixed Choir (SATB), Organ

Reviews of this publication:

* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

This selection of relatively short sacred works by Wolfgang Amadeus
Mozart gives active
choruses an opportunity to perform these pieces without having to
hire an expensive
instrumental ensemble. The works, including the moving “Te Deum
laudamus” (K. 141),
the brilliant “Jubilate” from “Benedictus sit Deus” (K. 117), and
the immortal “Ave verum”,
are well-suited to performance in church services or concerts.
Andreas Köhs has sensitively
arranged the orchestral parts for organ using the original score to
produce self-contained
versions for chorus and organ. The vocal parts follow the Urtext of
the New Mozart Edition.

- Self-contained versions with organ instead of orchestra

- Ideal for church services and concerts

- Straightforward, easy-to-play organ part

“This is a book I can happily recommend for any church choir, for
use in the liturgy and on the
concert platform.“

(Australian Music Teacher International vol. 12 no. 6, May – June

Additional Information:

Veni Sancte Spiritus KV 47
Jubilate aus Benedictus sit Deus KV 117 (66a)
Te Deum laudamus KV 141 (66b)
Ave verum corpus KV 618
Tantum ergo KV 142 (186d)
Tantum ergo KV 197 (186e)
Regina coeli aus Regina coeli KV 108 (74d)
Alleluja aus Regina coeli KV 108 (74d)
Alleluja aus Regina coeli KV 127
Sancte Maria, mater Dei KV 273

Short Sacred Works Choir & Organ

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Single Composer Collections' category: