Carol Symphony - Bassi, James View larger

Bassi, James - Carol Symphony



SATB, mezzo-sop solo, chamber orchestra

More details

£ 10.50

More info

for SATB, mezzo-soprano solo, and chamber orchestra The first movement is a fantasia on a popular Ukrainian carol melody: the style is impressionistic, by turns melancholy and vigorous. The second movement is a setting of the Irish Wexford Carol, the third a rhythmic theme and variations on Tomorrow shall be my dancing day.


  • Bells
  • Hymn
  • Dance

You might also be interested in