Bruckner, Anton - Mass in E Minor (1882) View larger

Bruckner, Anton - Mass in E Minor (1882)



Anton Bruckner, Messe E-Moll für achtstimmigen gemischten chor und bläser

For eight-part mixed chorus and winds

Second Version (1882)

Full score

Edited by Leopold Nowak

Published by Musikwissenschaftlicher Verlag

More details

£ 35.50

More info

The Mass in E minor was first performed under Bruckner's baton for the consecration of the votive chapel of the new cathedral in Linz, and is a work without parallel in either 19th- or 20th-century church music. Bruckner later subjected it to far-reaching revision.

"Even as Bishop Rudigier was laying the foundation stone for a new cathedral, Bruckner too was beginning to raise a cathedral in music – his nine symphonies, fronted by the gigantic portal of his three masses." (Leopold Nowak)

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers A-B' category: