Edward Elgar: The Light Of Life (Vocal Score) - Elgar, Edward (Artist) View larger

Elgar, Edward - The Light Of Life (Vocal Score)



Soprano, Alto, Tenor, Bass, Orchestra - Sheet Music

More details

£ 14.95

More info

The Light Of Life Op.29 (Lux Christi), a short oratorio for soli, chorus and orchestra. Words written by Rev. E. Capel-Cure.
First performed at the Worcester Festival, September 1896.
Full score and parts are available on hire.


  • And When He Had Thus Spoken
  • As A Spirit Didst Thou Pass Before Mine Eyes
  • As Jesus Passed By
  • Be Not Extreme, O Lord
  • But The Jews Did Not Believe
  • Doubt Not Thy Father's Care
  • He Went His Way Therefore
  • I Am The Good Shepherd
  • Jesus Heard That They Had Cast Him Out
  • Light Of The World, We Know Thy Praise,
  • Light Out Of Darkness
  • Meditation
  • Neither Hath This Man Sinned
  • Seek Him That Maketh The Seven Stars
  • They Brought Him To The Pharisees
  • Thou Only Hast The Words Of Life
  • Woe To The Shepherds Of The Flock

You might also be interested in