Bax, Arnold - Twelve Songs for Voice & Piano View larger

Bax, Arnold - Twelve Songs for Medium-High Voice & Piano



The songs in this wonderful collection were written between 1916 and 1926, and include settings of poetry and texts by some of Britian’s most important and influential writers, including: Thomas Hardy, Alfred Edward Housman and Robert Herrick. These pieces demonstrate Bax’s ability to perfectly catch the mood of the texts and he compound the emotion with his music.

More details

£ 9.95

More info


  • Carrey Clavel (text Hardy)
  • Eternity
  • Far in a Western Brookland (Housman)
  • I Heard a Soldier (Trench)
  • In the Morning (Housman)
  • On the Bridge (Hardy)
  • Parting (Russell)
  • Rann of Exile (Colum)
  • Rann of Wandering (Colum)
  • The Market Girl (Hardy)
  • Watching the Needle Boats (Joyce)
  • When I was One-and-Twenty (Housman

You might also be interested in