View larger

VARIOUS - A Heritage of 20th Century Vol. 1



Voice And Piano

More details

£ 20.50

More info

A Heritage of 20th Century Vol. 1 - British Songs

The edition is part of the ABRSM syllabus (grade 8).

Instrumentation: Voice And Piano
Binding: Paperback/Soft Cover
Language: English
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes, New York
ISMN: M-051-90911-7
ISBN: 979-0-051-90911-7


  • A.M. Goodhart: The Bells of Clermont town
  • A. Somervell: Come into the garden, Maude
  • M.V. White: Crabbed age and youth
  • H. Samuel: Diaphenia
  • C.V. Stanford: Drakes Drum
  • W.D. Browne: Epitaph on Salathiel pavy
  • A. Somervell: In summertime on Bredon
  • G. Peel: In the Highlands
  • I. Gurney: I will go with my father a-ploughing
  • H. Harty: Lullaby
  • C.V. Stanford: A Lullaby
  • R.H. Walthew: Mistress Mine
  • H. Samuel: Oh! My swetynge!
  • A. Somervell: On the idle hill of summer
  • C.V. Stanford: Outward bound
  • J. Harrison: Philomel
  • R.V. Williams: The roadside fire
  • H. Harty: Sea wrack
  • I. Gurney: Sleep
  • E. Elgar: Speak, Music
  • I. Gurney: Spring
  • C.H.H. Parry: A Spring Song
  • C.A. Lidgey: Sunny March
  • C. Scott: Villanelle
  • H. Fryer: The Virgins cradle hymn
  • B.L. Selby: A Widow bird sat mourning

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Art Song & Arias' category: