Thiman: The Church Soloist [Eight Sacred Songs] - Thiman, Eric (Composer) View larger

Thiman, The Church Soloist [Eight Sacred Songs] - Thiman, Eric (Composer)



Medium Voice and Piano or Organ - Sheet Music

More details

£ 9.95

Data sheet

Media Sheet Music

More info

Eric Harding Thiman, the organist and composer, died in London on February 13, 1975: he was 74. His musical training was with private teachers: he gained his FRCO in 1921 and became MusD (London) in 1927. From 1930 he was professor of harmony at the RAM, and from 1956 to 1962 was dean of the faculty of music at London University. He was conductor of the Elysian Concert Society and Purley Choral Society, and had been organist and choirmaster at the City Temple since 1957. A keen advocate of congregational singing, he contributed an article on his methods to W. T. Whiteleys Congregational Hymn-singing in England, and was chairman of the music committee of Congregational Praise. His compositions include cantatas, anthems and services.


  • Flower Of Heaven
  • Happy Is The Man
  • In The Bleak Midwinter
  • Jesus, The Very Thought Of Thee
  • My Master Hath A Garden
  • The Birds
  • The God Of Love My Shepherd Is
  • The Wilderness

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Art Song & Arias' category: