View larger

Ligeti, Gyoergy - Mysteries of the Macabre



Solo-trumpet In C Or Koloratursoprano And Orchestra - Study Score

More details

£ 22.99

More info

Mysteries of the Macabre - Three arias from the opera \"Le Grand Macabre\"


György Ligeti composed one single opera, Le Grand Macabre. The conductor of the world premiere, Elgar Howarth, took three arias which, due to their effusiveness, are highlights of the opera, and arranged them as a single piece for solo trumpet or coloratura soprano and two different accompaniments: with piano and with instrumental ensemble. Together with the present study score of the orchestral version three editions are now available for sale. They provide the inquisitive with an insight en miniature into one of the strangest operas of the 20th century while each one of them is a brilliant concert piece on its own.

Series: Music Of Our Time
Instrumentation: Solo-trumpet In C Or Koloratursoprano And Orchestra
Binding: Saddle stitching
Edition Type: study score
Edition Information: Orchestra Version
Orchestration: Picc. · 1 · 3 (3. auch Engl. Hr.) · 2 (2. auch Bassklar.) · 2 (2. auch Kfg.) – 4 · 2 · Kb.-Pos. · Kbtb. – P.S. (Glspl. · Xyl. · gr. Tr. · kl. Tr. · Tomt. · Conga · Schellentr. · Rührtr. · Crot. · 2 Beckenpaare · hg. Beck. · Tamt. · Mar. · 4 Bong. · Kast.
Publisher: Schott Music
Composition: 1974-1977/1992
Duration: 9
ISMN: M-001-08397-3
ISBN: 979-0-001-08397-3

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Uncategorised' category: