Watkins, Huw - In my craft or sullen art View larger

Watkins, Huw - In my craft or sullen art



Tenor And String Quartet - Score And Parts

More details

£ 35.50

More info

In my craft or sullen art - Goodison Quartet No. 4


Setting Dylan Thomass evocative yet humble poem In my craft or sullen art, Watkins conjures up a beautifully introspective introduction with the use of a simple quintuplet motif which is later transformed into a reflective coda. The main body of the work comprises of two contrasting settings of the poem separated by an extended passage for quartet alone giving the opportunity for some virtuosic and expressive string writing. Commissioned by Nicholas and Judith Goodison, In my craft or sullen art is the final piece in a series of works they commissioned for voice and string quartet.

Instrumentation: Tenor And String Quartet
Binding: Saddle stitching
Language: English
Edition Type: score and parts
Publisher: Schott Music
Composition: 2007
Duration: 12
ISMN: M-2201-3055-7
ISBN: 979-0-2201-3055-7

You might also be interested in