Maxwell Davies, Sir Peter - Start Point View larger

Maxwell Davies, Sir Peter - Start Point



String Ensemble (string Quartet) - Score And Parts

More details

£ 13.99

More info

Start Point - Four Tunes from the Scottish Island of Sanday


Start Point is a collection of four tunes written for the Sanday Fiddle Club. First performed in their entirety in 2006 at the St Magnus Festival, the names of the tunes are names of places on the Orkney Islands. Evocative and unassuming, the appealing character and flexibility of these works reflects their genesis. They are suited to a variety of purposes and could be played by both string quartet and string ensemble. Accessible by standard and style, to the extent that they are rooted in the community they form an illustration of Maxwell Davies engagement with his locality, where he has lived since the 1970s.

Instrumentation: String Ensemble (string Quartet)
Binding: Saddle stitching
Edition Type: score and parts
Edition Information: each 1x violin I+II, viola, cello
Publisher: Schott Music
Duration: 5
ISMN: M-2201-2692-5
ISBN: 979-0-2201-2692-5


  • Start Point
  • Graveshill
  • Cross Kirk
  • Backaskaill March

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Uncategorised' category: