Bryars, Gavin - Allegrasco View larger

Bryars, Gavin - Allegrasco



Soprano Saxophone/clarinet In Bb, Violin, Cello And Piano - Score And Parts

More details

£ 23.99

More info



This quartet arrangement of Allegrasco was originally planned for clarinettist Roger Heaton and violinst Alexander Balanescu - two members of the Gavin Bryars Ensemble - to perform outside the context of the group. Allegrasco, which features solo clarinet with violin obligato, is a companion arrangement to that of \"The Old Tower of Löbenicht\" where the roles are reversed and the bass clarinet is an obbligato instrument to the solo violin. In both cases the additional instruments are piano and cello, giving the same instrumentation as Messiaens \"Quartet for the End of Time\".

Instrumentation: Soprano Saxophone/clarinet In Bb, Violin, Cello And Piano
Binding: Saddle stitching
Edition Type: score and parts
Publisher: Schott Music
Composition: 1983/2002
Duration: 20
ISMN: M-2201-2524-9
ISBN: 979-0-2201-2524-9

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Uncategorised' category: