Bryars, Gavin - The Porazzi Fragment View larger

Bryars, Gavin - The Porazzi Fragment



21 Solo Strings - Study Score

More details

£ 20.99

More info

The Porazzi Fragment - for 21 solo strings


Commissioned by the Primavera Orchestra, and designed for the orchestra’s string formation, this short work for strings alone originates in an enigmatic, and un-published, 13 bar musical theme by Richard Wagner which appears to have been started during the period when he was composing the second act of Tristan und Isolde and finished shortly after the completion of Parsifal in Palermo, Piazza dei Porazzi.

Series: Music Of Our Time
Instrumentation: 21 Solo Strings
Binding: Saddle stitching
Edition Type: study score
Orchestration: 11 vlns · 4 vls · 4 vc. · 2 d.b.
Publisher: Schott Music
Composition: 1999
Duration: 15
ISMN: M-2201-1979-8
ISBN: 979-0-2201-1979-8

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Uncategorised' category: