Liszt, Franz - 12 Studies op. 1 View larger

Liszt, Franz - 12 Studies op. 1



£ 15.99

More info

12 Studies op. 1 - Etude en douze exercices op. 1

In 1826, 15-year-old Franz Liszt wrote his first cycle of studies which he actually wanted to be seen as a grand étude consisting of 12 different exercises, as an Etude en douze exercices. Each of these exercises, however, is an independent study dealing with a certain technical problem. Although they became a model of Liszts great études (Grandes Etudes) later, these early works were still a far cry from the technical demands of their big siblings. They are all the more suited in advanced lessons as an excellent alternative to the more demanding studies of Czerny.

Instrumentation: Piano
Arranger: Ubber, Christian
Binding: Saddle stitching
Publisher: Wiener Urtext Edition
ISMN: M-50057-255-8
ISBN: 979-0-50057-255-8


  • Preface
  • Notes on interpetation
  • Etude en douze exercices:
  • No. 1 C major
  • No. 2 A minor
  • No. 3 F major
  • No. 4 D minor
  • No. 5 B-flat major
  • No. 6 G minor
  • No. 7 E-flat major
  • No. 8 C minor
  • No. 9 A-flat major
  • No. 10 F minor
  • No. 11 D-flat major
  • No. 12 B-flat minor
  • Facsimilia
  • Critical Notes

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Uncategorised' category: