Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus - Piano Pieces   Band 1 View larger

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus - Piano Pieces Band 1



£ 22.50

More info

Piano Pieces Band 1 - Earlier Works - Edited from the sources

As early as the age of four, Mozart amazed his father with his quickness of mind as regards piano-playing. The first works are easy dance movements by the five-year-old who developed with extraordinary speed. During his lifetime, he created several piano pieces, apart from the sonatas and variations. The pieces from his youth, most of them written down in the music book for Maria Anna Mozart and in the so-called London sketch book, are mostly short dance movements, but there are already lengthy individual movements as well. From the mid-1770s, there are mainly larger individual works, including fantasias and rondos which can stand as equals to the sonatas and variations of the Viennese period.

Volume 1 contains the pieces from Mozarts youth which are ideally suited for elementary teaching: they constitute a varied repertoire of alternatives to the few frequently played piano pieces by young Mozart which, of course, are contained in this volume as well.

Instrumentation: Piano
Arranger: Leisinger, Ulrich
Editor: Zgubic, Maria
Binding: Paperback/Soft Cover
Publisher: Wiener Urtext Edition
ISMN: M-50057-252-7
ISBN: 979-0-50057-252-7


  • Preface
  • 18 Pieces from Nannerls Music Book
  • 42 Pieces from the London Sketch Book
  • Facsimila
  • Piano Pieces individualoly transmitted
  • Dance Cycles
  • 2 Suggestions for the execution of K.15g by Robert D. Levin

You might also be interested in