Schubert, Franz - The Complete Piano Sonatas   Band 2 View larger

Schubert, Franz - The Complete Piano Sonatas Band 2



£ 31.50

More info

The Complete Piano Sonatas Band 2 - Edited from the sources and provided with commentary and fingering


The Wiener Urtext Edition presents the first critical edition of Franz Schuberts piano sonatas arranged in chronological order. The newly revised text is based on the sources and is accompanied by a description of genesis and history, information on Schuberts instruments and his piano writing, plus notes on authentic performance practice. The editorial approach is documented in a critical report. In order to enable a complete performance the movements only extant in fragmentary form have been carefully reconstructed in accordance with up-to-date research.

Instrumentation: Piano
Arranger: Tirimo, Martino
Editor: Tirimo, Martino
Binding: Paperback/Soft Cover
Publisher: Wiener Urtext Edition
ISMN: M-50057-224-4
ISBN: 979-0-50057-224-4


  •   - Vorwort
      - Zur Edition
      - Schubert und das Klavier
      - Sonate Nr. 9 fis-Moll D 571
      - Sonate Nr. 10 H-Dur D 575
      - Sonate Nr. 11 C-Dur D 613
      - Sonate Nr. 12 f-Moll D 625
      - Sonate Nr. 13 A-Dur
      - Sonate Nr. 14 a-Moll D 784
      - Sonate Nr. 15 C-Dur D 840
      - Sonate Nr. 16 a-Moll D 845
      - Anhang: Sonate cis-Moll D 655 (Fragment)
      - Sonate e-Moll D 769A (Fragment)
      - Kritischer Bericht


You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Uncategorised' category: