Gnossiennes No.1 - Erik Satie View larger

Gnossiennes No.1 - Erik Satie



Double Bass Quartet

More details

£ 6.50

More info

Grade: 7 - 8

Erik Satie composed a vast body of work, much of it neglected during his lifetime, and his music has a distinctive soundworld and character. The 3 Gnossiennes, originally for piano, have a simple, impressionistic quality and transcribe well for double bass quartet. Slow, sustained and full of restrained elegance and style, there are a few challenges for bass 1 in treble clef, otherwise quite straightforward and accessible for the good intermediate bass quartet. Performance Level: 7:8

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Uncategorised' category: