Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel, Op.24 Piano Solo - Johannes Brahms



Instru, Piano - Instrumental Solo - Brahms, Johannes

More details

£ 9.50

More info

Brahms Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel, Op.24 Piano Solo

Urtext edition based on all known sources and the latest musicological findings

With optimum page turns

Informative foreword (Ger/Eng) and Critical Commentary (Eng)

Includes fingering and suggestions on performance practice (Ger/Eng)

Christian Kn is a pianist with a deep understanding of Brahms&rsquo: piano music. Now he has edited a new Urtext edition of Brahms&rsquo: Variations (1861) on an eight-bar theme from Handel&rsquo:s Keyboard Suite No. 1 (Suite de pies de Clavecin, Vol. 2).

Kn has drawn on every available source and incorporated the most recent musicological discoveries. With his fingering, a well-presented layout and optimum page turns, the volume meets all the demands of a practical performing edition. A detailed foreword illuminates the work&rsquo:s genesis and sources while presenting valuable information on contemporary performance practice.

This scholarly-critical edition of the Handel Variations adds a central work to Benreiter&rsquo:s comprehensive series of Brahms&rsquo: piano music in Urtext editions.

You might also be interested in