Mozart W.A. - Concerto for Violin No.3 in G (K.216) (Urtext).



Orchestra - Piano reduction

More details

£ 12.00

More info

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus    (1756-1791)

Concerto in G major for Violin and Orchestra No. 3 G major KV 216
Urtext Edition and Performing Edition with Cadenzas and Eingänge by L. Auer, E. Ysaye, S. Franko, M. Wulfhorst
Instrumentation: VSolo, 2 Oboe, 2 Horn, Strings

Reviews of this publication:

* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The piano reduction of Mozart’s G major violin concerto is easier to
play, uncluttered and
practical with page turns where you need them and where necessary
fold-out pages.

The solo part gives players the critical Urtext of the New Mozart

The tutti passages are all presented in normal size print for
players wanting to perform these
sections with the first violins.

An ossia has been included in small print for the last four measures
before the first solo passage
to allow for the transition to the solo section.

A prepared performance part is also included with bowings,
fingerings and performance practice
comments. An additional brochure is included with todays most
performed cadenzas,
”Eingänge” and fermata embellishments by Eugène Ysaÿe, Leopold Auer,
Sam Franko and
Martin Wulfhorst.

This collection offers players a spectrum of styles available in no
other publication.

“An attractive proposition.”

(Music Teacher 7/2004)

Violin Concerto 3 K216 Violin & Piano

You might also be interested in