Bach J.S. - Sonatas in G, E minor, Fugue in G minor (BWV 1021, 1023, 1026)



Violin and Piano

More details

£ 13.50

More info

Bach, Johann Sebastian    (1685-1750)

Sonatas in G major, E-minor, Fugue in G minor    
BWV 1021, BWV 1023, BWV 1026
Instrumentation: Violin, Basso continuo

Reviews of this publication:


* Johann Sebastian Bach

This new edition supersedes the earlier performance edition of
sonatas BWV 1021 and 1023
published in the New Bach Edition. Like other volumes recently
issued in revised
editions – Sonatas and Partitas for Violin (BA 5116), Partita for
Flute (BA 5187),
and Six Sonatas for Violin and Obbligato Harpsichord in one volume
(BA 5240) and
in two volumes (BA 5118-19) – these two sonatas have been
re-evaluated on the basis of
newly unearthed sources. The Fugue BWV 1026, long considered
spurious, appears here for
the first time in a scholarly-critical edition that places Bach’s
authorship above reproach.

- First critical edition of a work firmly attributed to Bach: the G
minor Fugue, BWV 1026

- Figured bass realization by Zvi Meniker

- Two violin parts: an Urtext part and a part marked with fingering
and bowing suggestions
by Andrew Manze

- Continuo part with bass figures


Sonatas & Fugue BWV1021&1023&1026 Vln&Bc

You might also be interested in