Richard Rodney Bennett: Six Country Dances (Violin/Piano) - Bennett, Richard Rodney (Composer) View larger

Bennett, Richard Rodney - Six Country Dances (Violin/Piano)



Violin, Piano Accompaniment. Contains 'The Czar of Muscovy', set on the ABRSM 2008-2011 Grade 6 syllabus.

More details

£ 9.95

More info

Six Country Dances is an anthology of tunes from Playfords The English Dancing Master selected and arranged by Richard Rodney Bennett. Playfords collection was first published in 1651 and contained 535 popular tunes for country dancing. Richard Rodney Bennetts skilful and inspired arrangements are perfect for intermediate standard players, adding as they do a contemporary slant to these classics of the English folk repertoire. This edition is for Violin and Piano.


  • All In A Garden Green
  • Buskin
  • Chelsea Reach
  • Enfield Common
  • The Czar Of Muscovy
  • The Ladies' Misfortune

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers B' category: