Wedgwood, Pam - After Hours (violin and piano/CD) View larger

Wedgwood, Pam - After Hours (violin and piano/CD)



Violin and piano albums

More details

£ 7.99

More info

Following on from the very successful After Hours piano volumes, Pam Wedgwood has now penned eight atmospheric pieces for the intermediate violinist. They are ideal for teacher or pupil and provide a perfect follow-on for those that have used and enjoyed Pam’s highly acclaimed Jazzin’ About series.The book contains piano accompaniments, but for extra sophistication a CD of backing tracks is also included. Each piece within the collection has two different backing tracks: the first (full performance) includes the backing track along with the instrumental melody: the second (backing only) presents the backing track alone. The full performance track is provided to help the player to the learn the melody and its interaction with the accompaniment: the melody is played on a marimba to avoid dominating the acoustic ‘live’ instrument for those players who choose to play along with this version of the backing.


  • Call It A Day
  • Come Dance With Me
  • Falling
  • Remember When
  • Sliding Doors
  • Summer Nights
  • Survivor
  • The Friends


After Hours (violin and piano/CD)

You might also be interested in