Bach J.S. - Concerto for Two Violins in D minor (BWV 1043) (Urtext).



Orchestra - Piano reduction

More details

£ 12.00

More info

Bach, Johann Sebastian    (1685-1750)

Concerto for two Violins, Strings and Basso continuo D minor BWV 1043
Instrumentation: 2 Violin-solo, Strings, Basso continuo

Reviews of this publication:

* Johann Sebastian Bach

In 2001 Bärenreiter issued a newly engraved keyboard reduction and
solo parts to this
concerto based on the acclaimed New Bach Edition.

The present expanded new publication goes a step further in that it
offers not only the two
solo violin parts as presented in the New Bach Edition, but also two
additional parts with
fingerings and bowings by the baroque specialist Andrew Manze.

Manze also offers players enlightened comments (English/German) on
historical performance
practices dealing with how the instrument was held, fingerings,
bowing, shifting, the use of
open strings and much much more.

Double Violin Concerto 2 Violins & piano

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Violin Duets, Trios etc' category: