View larger

Korean Folk Tunes - 20 Traditional Pieces for Violin



Violin - Edition With CD

More details

£ 13.99

More info

Korean Folk Tunes - 20 Traditional Pieces for Violin

Korean Folk Tunes contains 20 traditional songs which reflect the joy, sorrow, hope and poetry of everyday life in Korea.
Kunihiko Ryos arrangements retain the old Korean rhythm - despite their own artistic interpretation. The subtle ornaments embellishing the melody require a particularly high sensitivity. The edition is preceded by a detailed introduction to traditional rhythms, scales and keys.
As each song is preceded by the history of its origins, Korean Folk Tunes provides an interesting insight into the world of Korean folk songs.
The accompanying CD contains all pieces in a complete version with ensemble as well as play-along tracks.

Series: Schott World Music
Instrumentation: Violin
Arranger: Ryo, Kunihiko
Binding: Saddle stitching
Language: English - French - German
Edition Type: edition with CD
Publisher: Schott Music
ISMN: M-2201-3103-5
ISBN: 979-0-2201-3103-5


  • Folk Dance Under the Full Moon
  • A Country Girls Love Song
  • Chestnut Rhythm
  • Flower Song for a Spring Festival
  • Nostalgic Feeling
  • Bellflower Song
  • Plum Tree
  • A Fishermans Life
  • Folk Song from Mirang
  • Song of the Backyeon Waterfall
  • Good Harvest
  • Bird Taryeong
  • Butterflies in the Tummy
  • Folk Song
  • The Brightness of the Moon
  • Folk Song from Jindo
  • Joyful Song
  • Changbu Rhythm Bariations
  • Deep Clear Water Rhythm
  • Profile
  • Kurzbiographie
  • Discography
  • CD Track List

You might also be interested in