Viola Time Sprinters (book + CD) - A third book of pieces for viola  - Blackwell, Kathy  Blackwell, David View larger

Viola Time Sprinters (book + CD)



Viola - Viola Time Series

A third book of pieces for viola  - Blackwell, Kathy  Blackwell, David

More details

£ 9.50

More info

Viola Time Sprinters is the third book in this hugely successful series. The book includes original pieces in different styles, pieces by a range of composers, and duets with parts of equal difficulty, together with a CD of performances and backings. Straightforward piano accompaniments are available in a separate volume.


  • Ready to rock
  • Clear skies
  • Ode to joy (Beethoven) (duet)
  • Song from the show
  • Starry night
  • Paris cafe
  • Gaudete! (duet)
  • Jacobs dance
  • Sprint finish
  • Bolero (duet)
  • William Tell (Rossini)
  • Country gardens (duet)
  • You and me (duet)
  • The road to Donegal
  • Full circle (duet)
  • Thirsty work
  • Farewell to Skye
  • Lady Katherines pavane
  • Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy (Tchaikovsky)
  • Allegro in D (Telemann)
  • Still reeling
  • Mexican fiesta
  • Show stopper
  • Spy movie
  • Largo, from the New World Symphony (Dvorak) (duet)
  • Hornpipe, from the Water Music (Handel)
  • Hungarian folk dance
  • Wild West
  • Midnight song
  • Wade in the water
  • Dominant gene (duet)
  • Chromatic cats
  • Show off!
  • Little lamb
  • Habanera, from Carmen (Bizet)
  • Alleluia (Boyce)
  • Jubilate Deo (Mozart)
  • Round Trinidad Bay

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Mixed Albums' category: