Berlioz H. - Harold In Italy (Urtext).



Viola & Piano reduction. The 3rd movement 'Serenade', is set on the 2008-2015 ABRSM Grade 8 syllabus.

Code BA5457-90 (formerly BA5457a)

More details

£ 23.50

More info

Berlioz, Hector    (1803-1869)

Harold en Italie   Hol. 68
Symphony in Four Movements with Viola solo. Piano Reduction based on Urtext of the New Berlioz Edition
Instrumentation: VaSolo, Orchestra

Reviews of this publication:


* Hector Berlioz

- The first modern piano reduction of Berlioz’ central work for
orchestra and viola

- Designed with additional music from the orchestral tutti for the
solo viola for
performances with piano

- Berlioz’ masterpiece based on the scholarly critical New Berlioz

“At last university and conservatory students have a workable,
realistic solution that
more readily adds a beloved piece to the performing repertoire.
(American String Teacher)

Harold in Italy Viola & Piano

You might also be interested in