Albinoni, Tomaso - Sonate a tre, op. 1 View larger

Albinoni, Tomaso - Sonate a tre, op. 1



2 violins, cello and basso continuo. Playing score and parts.

More details

£ 18.00

More info

Edited by Martin Lutz.

Vol 3: Sonatas VII-IX.

Albinoni’s Trio Sonatas op. 1 enjoyed enormous popularity from the moment they were released, as can be seen in the numerous and not always legal reprints. It is thus not surprising that the new edition begun in 2004 is winning many friends among instrumentalists. The third book, which contains the Sonatas VII, VIII and IX, will no doubt also be welcomed very heartily. Editor Martin Lutz again based his transcription of the part books on the first edition, which was published in Venice in 1694, and which he then subjected to a thorough comparison with the other transmitted sources. The musical text is thus more reliably legitimated.

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Mixed String Trios' category: