View larger

Kirchner, Volker David - Piano Trio



Piano Trio - Score And Parts

More details

£ 31.50

More info

Piano Trio

The “Notturno”, the fi:rst movement of Trio, originates from ‘E fl:at’, the note
which made ‘Schumann in Endenich…’ hear the music of heaven. The famous ‘Last Thought’, however, is not quoted. Instead, the image of Schumann‘s melody is evoked in the listener‘s mind by the help of an augmented triad, stretched to breaking point, which is inverted and transposed again and again.

Even the following movements do not quote directly but present only a notion. Accordingly, Volker David Kirchner describes his work as a ‘procession of musical visions’, the subtitles of which are no references to certain themes but to the associated composers and stylistic means.

Instrumentation: Piano Trio
Binding: Hardback/Hard Cover
Edition Type: score and parts
Publisher: Schott Music
Composition: 1979
Duration: 16
ISMN: M-001-07381-3
ISBN: 979-0-001-07381-3

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'String Ensemble' category: