Complete Flatpicking Guitar Book View larger

Complete Flatpicking Guitar Book



By Steve Kaufman. 

Book with Online Audio & Video.

More details

£ 21.95

More info

This comprehensive study of contemporary flatpicking Guitar technique presents numerous solos for the beginning through advanced flatpicking Guitarist along with tips on creating your own flatpicking arrangements. The book addresses the tablature system, tuning, right and left-hand technique, use of the capo and the microphone, transposing using the Nashville numbering system, bluegrass back- up, arranging flatpicking solos and instrumentals.

If you're into country or bluegrass music, or if you just want to develop outstanding flatpicking technique, this book is for you. Written in standard notation and tablature. The stereo play-along audio online features Steve Kaufman's rousing performance of each flatpicking solo! Also includes a video online, containing some of the solos and techniques presented in the book. Audio and video download available online.


Amazing Grace
Billy In The Low Ground
Black Mountain Rag
Bluegrass Boogie
Browns Ferry Blues
Bully Of The Town
Bury Me Beneath The Willow
Cattle in the Can
Devil's Dream
Dill Pickle Rag
Done Gone
Don't Let Your Deal Go Down
Flop Eared Mule
Freight Train
Going Down This Road Feelin' Bad
High Dad in the Morning
Old Joe Clark
Red Haired Boy
Sailor's Hornpipe
Salt Creek
St. Ann's Reel #1
Temperance Reel
The 8th of January
Tom Dooley
Wabash Cannonball
Way Down Town
Will The Circle Be Unbroken
Wreck of the ol'' 97

You might also be interested in