Solos For The Double Bass Player (Ed. Oscar Zimmerman) - Zimmerman, Oscar (Editor) View larger

Solos For The Double Bass Player



Double Bass, Piano.

Set on Grades Six & Seven of the ABRSM Double Bass Exams from 2008-2015.

More details

£ 11.95

Data sheet

MediaSheet Music

More info

A range of solos specially selected and arranged for double bass with piano accompaniment by Oscar Zimmerman. Includes works by Beethoven, Bottesini, Verdi, Vivaldi and Rachmaninov.


  • 1st Movement (Violin Concerto In A Minor) [Vivaldi, Antonio]
  • Adagio (Concerto For Contrabass) [Geissel, Johann]
  • Andante (Sonata No.2) [Bottesini, Giovanni]
  • Bourree (Cello Suite No.3 In C Bwv1009) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • Chaconne [Russell, Armand]
  • Elegy [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
  • Grave [Abaco, Evaristo F. Dall]
  • Intro & Tarentelle [Franchi, C.]
  • Minuet [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
  • Prelude & Allegro (Sonata In G) [D'andrieu, Jean Francois]
  • Romance (Lieutenant Kije) [Prokofiev, Sergei]
  • Serenade (Sonata For Bass Viol And Piano) [Beveridge, Thomas]
  • Sonata In C Minor [Handel, George Frideric]
  • Sonatina [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
  • Theme (Rigoletto) [Verdi, Guiseppe]
  • Vocalise Op.34 No.14 [Rachmaninov, Sergei]

You might also be interested in