Dvorak, Antonin - Slavonic Dances, Op46 (Vc) View larger

Dvorak, Antonin - Slavonic Dances Op. 46 (Cello)



Antonín Dvořák, Slavonic Dances op. 46

Arranged for Violoncello and Piano by Dvorák (No. 8) and Jirí Gemrot (Nos 1-7)

Published by Bärenreiter

More details

£ 16.50

More info

In 1891 Dvořák arranged the final eighth dance of his popular first set of the “Slavonic Dances” op. 46 for violoncello and piano. The Czech composer Jirí Gemrot, born in 1957, has followed his example and has arranged the remaining dances for the same scoring. However in order to approach Dvořák’s ideal sound Gemrot based his arrangements on the composer's orchestral score.

Dvořák’s own arrangement of “Slavonic Dance” No. 8 has been taken from the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvořák”, Volume IV/3 (Compositions for Violoncello).

•    First complete edition of the first set of Slavonic Dances arranged for violoncello and piano by Jirí Gemrot
•    Includes Dvořák’s own arrangement of Dance no. 8
•    With fingering and bowing by Tomáš Jamník
•    Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) by Eva Velická

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers D' category: