Couperin, Francois - Pieces en concert View larger

Couperin, Francois - Pieces en concert



Arranged for Violoncello & Piano by Paul Bazelaire

More details

£ 9.95

More info

Initially written by Couperin, this set of Concert Pieces was reviewed and commented by Paul Bazelaire, a professor at the Paris Conservatoire.

This Cello and Piano version, written for intermediate or upper intermediate players, includes 5 pieces:
- Prélude
- Sicilienne
- La Tromba
- Plainte
- Air de Diable

Written in increasing difficulty, these pieces also exist in a version for Cello and String Quartet.

François Couperin is a very famous French composer who played the Harpsichord and the Organ. Coming from a famous family of musicians, he was nicknamed “Couperin le Grand” ("Couperin the Great").

You might also be interested in