Bach, Johann Sebastian - Suite I G Major  BWV 1007 View larger

Bach, Johann Sebastian - Suite I G Major BWV 1007



Cello - Single Sheet

More details

£ 6.99

More info

Suite I G Major BWV 1007 - Edited from the sources by Ulrich Leisinger. BWV 1007

This separate edition of the first Suite for cello solo by Johann Sebastian Bach contains the musical text of the well-regarded Wiener Urtext edition with all six cello suites of Bach by Ulrich Leisinger. Thanks to new findings, Leisinger managed to re-evaluate the sources which did not leave the structure of the musical text and the associated delicate problem of the slurs untouched. His re-evaluation gave reasons for a stronger freedom from the manuscript copy of Anna Magdalena Bach which had always been cited as main source until then despite its being very unreliable with regard to the articulation: thus the new edition leads to more convincing solutions. This separate edition is the perfect starting point to study Bach&rsquo:s suites for cello solo in class and provides amateurs with a technically &lsquo:accessible&rsquo: masterpiece in cello literature.

Instrumentation: Cello
Arranger: Leisinger, Ulrich
Binding: Saddle stitching
Edition Type: single sheet
Publisher: Wiener Urtext Edition
ISMN: M-50057-289-3
ISBN: 979-0-50057-289-3


  • Preface
  • Notes on interpreation
  • Embellishments
  • Facsimilia
  • Sonate in B Hob. XVI: 18
  • Sonate in D Hob.XVI: 19
  • Sonate in C Hob.XVI: 20
  • Sonate in D Hob. XVI: 33
  • Sonate in As Hob.XVI: 43
  • Sonate in g Hob.XVI: 44
  • Sonate in Es Hob.XVI: 45
  • Sonate in Es Hob.XVI: 45
  • Sonate in e Hob.XVI: 47bis
  • Anhang: Sonate in D Hob.XVI: 5a
  • Critical Notes

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Composers B' category: