The Smiths: The Singles Collection View larger

The Smiths: The Singles Collection



Sheet Music

More details

£ 18.99

More info

The importance of the single in the career of The Smiths cannot be overstated. Morrissey and Marr both regarded the format as hugely significant, with each release sporting a traditional paper sleeve and poignant choice of cover star, from James Dean to Shelagh Delaney. They reflected the bands shared love of the great singles of the 50s and 60s, and many have since become collectors items.

This selection of songs therefore shows The Smiths at their most amusing, absurd, doleful, wry and charming. Marrs arrangements, which struck a chord with guitarists and songwriters the world over, are faithfully transcribed here. They are all here, from the early sparkle of This Charming Man and Hand In Glove to the cutting Panic and longing Boy With The Thorn In His Side.
Often regarded as the last great British singles band, this collection of 19 songs represents the very best of The Smiths.

This book is specially bound to help the pages lay flat while you are playing.


  • Ask
  • Bigmouth Strikes Again
  • Girlfriend In A Coma
  • Hand In Glove
  • Heaven Knows Im Miserable Now [Smiths, The]
  • How Soon Is Now?
  • I Started Something I Couldnt Finish
  • Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
  • Panic
  • Shakespeares Sister
  • Sheila Take A Bow
  • Shoplifters Of The World Unite
  • Stop Me If You Think Youve Heard This One Before
  • That Joke Isnt Funny Anymore
  • The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
  • There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
  • This Charming Man
  • What Difference Does It Make
  • William, It Was Really Nothing

You might also be interested in