Wells, Junior - Blues Hit Big Town (LP) View larger

Wells, Junior - Blues Hit Big Town (LP)



With Muddy Waters, Elmore James & The Aces

180g vinyl recording

Delmark Records

More details

£ 19.05

More info

Vinyl reissue of Junior Wells’ first historic recordings. Junior was still a teenager at the time and in between sessions was replacing Little Walter in the Muddy Waters band. In a five-star review for Down Beat, Pete welding wrote "these may well be the most perfectly distilled examples of Wells' music ever recorded, taking their place alongside those of Waters, Walter, Wolf and other masters of the period"

A record which captures genius emerging from one of the greatest blues personalities and harmonica players of all time.

Side A

1. Hoodoo Man
2. Better Cut That Out
3. Junior's Wail
4. Tomorrow Night
5. Lovin' Blues
6. Eagle Rock

Side B

1. Blues Hit Big Town
2. Lawdy! Lawdy!
3. Early In The Morning
4. Throw This Poor Dog A Bone
5. So All Alone
6. Blues Hit Big Town

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Vinyl' category: